• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Jimmy Khanway

Jimmy Khanway

Staff

• Moderators
  • 48 posts

Posted 16 July 2012 - 03:25 AM

So I just got back from Afghanistan and I haven't had any new games to play for almost 10 months with the exceptions of Skyrim and Diablo 3. I got my hands on Ace Combat: Assault Horizon today and I'm about 97% sure I would have had a seizure if I played for 5 more minutes. Not only that I got Battlefield 3 the second day I got back and that game made my head hurt. I can sit down and play Skyrim for 25 hours a day and be fine but as soon I as sit down with either of these games I feel like my head is going to explode out my ass. Am I just crazy or are new games doing this to anyone else or should I go get a catscan or should I just shut up.

#2 Greg Morton

Greg Morton

Staff

• Moderators
  • 77 posts

Posted 18 July 2012 - 06:58 AM

I'd love to provide input here, I did play Skyrim for many many hours with no seizures, but I haven't played Ace Combat or Battlefield 3. I might have to go pick up one of the two and stare at the screen really really hard and report back. Also, Skyrim for 25 hours a day sounds hardcore. How do you get that extra hour? Is it a shout?
You can catch me on my Personal website, twitter @Master00Sniper, or YouTube channel. XBL Gamertag: Master00Sniper

#3 Jimmy Khanway

Jimmy Khanway

Staff

• Moderators
  • 48 posts

Posted 18 July 2012 - 07:10 AM

I'm about 1000% sure that I wasn't used to staring at a TV. Still, Ace Combat gets me dizzy sometimes. The headaches are gone now, so I'm good to go...until I die from a brain aneurysm. I used the Edward Norton shout to get that 25th hour...if no on gets that reference, I will give up on mankind forever.

#4 Robotron2084PSN

Robotron2084PSN

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 March 2013 - 11:42 AM